Cambridge Exams Open Centre

Suzanne Sparrow Plymouth Language School is an authorised Open Centre for Cambridge English Examinations

Cambridge English is a department of the University of Cambridge and part of the Cambridge Assessment group. We hold the First, Advanced and Proficiency Cambridge Exams and you can take the exam without booking a course with us. If you do want to take a course to prepare you for an exam, we offer courses to help you achieve your desired result.

FCE EXAM DATES & FEES

PRICE: £135

2019
Tuesday 11th June | Closing date: 14th May
Thursday 25th July | Closing date: 28th June
Thursday 22nd August | Closing date: 26th July
Tuesday 3rd December | Closing date: 16th November

2020
Friday 13th March | Closing date: 14th February
Tuesday 9th June
| Closing date: 12th May
Thursday 30th July
| Closing date: 3rd July
Thursday 27th August
| Closing date: 31 July
Tuesday 1st December
| Closing date: 4th November


FCE for Schools
Saturday 14th March
| 14th February
Saturday 6th June
| 7th May 
Saturday 25th July
| 26th June
Saturday 5th December
| 6th November

 Late entry fee: £25

 

CAE EXAM DATES & FEES

PRICE: £140

2019
Wednesday 12th June | Closing date: 15th May
Wednesday 24th July | Closing date: 27th June
Friday 23rd August | Closing date: 26th July
Wednesday 4th December | Closing date: 7th November

2020
Saturday 14th March | 14th February
Wednesday 10th June | 13th May
Friday 31st July | 3rd July
Friday 28th August | 31st July
Wednesday 2nd December | 5th November

Late entry fee: £25

CPE EXAM DATES & FEES

PRICE: £150

2019
Thursday 13th June | Closing date: 16th May
Thursday 5th December | Closing date: 8th November

2020
Saturday 7th March | 7th February
Friday 12th June | 14th May
Saturday 5th December | 6th November

Late entry fee: £25

Why take a Cambridge Exam?

  • Internationally recognised
  • Improve your real-life English skills
  • Stand out from the crowd
  • Cambridge exams are recognised by universities
  • Valid forever

How do Cambridge English Qualifications match the Common European Framework Reference?

BOOK YOUR EXAM

Please download and sign the form and email it to study@sparrow.co.uk.